Picture
Time for a delicious post!  My favorite sweet tooth Gluten-Free goodies come from a wonderful local business called, Amy's Gluten Free Goodies!  How I came about finding this treasure of a bakery was after posting my problems with finding suitable replacements for cakes, cookies, breads, etc. on Facebook.  Two friends mentioned I should definitely checkout Amy's Gluten Free Goodies, after one ordering and I was hooked!  Amy Lewis is a Registered Nurse whose recipes have been tried with her own family.  She went through the same process of finding things that were more expensive and that tasted more like cardboard than the goodies they were supposed to be.  Through her trials and errors she has came to have a wonderful bakery of goodies!  Where I can not give her story complete justice you can read up on it for yourself at Amy's Gluten Free Goodies website.
Last year my husband was suffering with cancer and Amy came out to a vendor event donating profits to help with his medical expenses.  Let me say people of all walks of life tried her goodies that day and EVERYONE raved about them.  People could not tell the difference.  Last year She set up at the Spring's Farmers Market through the summer, which was perfect for a quick fix of a sweet tooth.  If you live locally you can arrange pickup or drop off, but don't feel down if you live away she'll direct ship to you too!  Plus she can make things custom to you allergy issue.  Nut-free?  Check.  Lactose-free? Check, she offers desserts using Rice Milk.  Egg-free?  Check.  She is super accommodating.  Best of all she makes beautiful cakes for all occasions. 

Okay, have I peeked your interest yet?

Let's talk my favorites! 
Pumpkin Oatmeal Bars: They are nutritious and fresh!  6 bars/$5, 12 bars/$8, & 18 bars/$12
Cinnamon Rolls: Absolutely my favorite!  9 inch pan (about 8 rolls)/$12 or mini pan (2 rolls)/$4
Brownie bites!  They are delicious!  Taste just like the real thing.  1 dozen/$6, 2 dozen/$10, & 3 dozen/$15.
Cakes:    6 Cupcake Pack/ $9, 1 Dozen Cupcakes/ $16, & 8 inch Round Double Layer Cake/ $35
              Pumpkin Spice with Cream Cheese Icing   (Oh my goodness!  These taste better than a pumpkin roll!)  
              Chocolate Cake with Peanut Butter Icing topped with chocolate chips or chocolate shavings (SO GOOD!)
               Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling topped with Cream Cheese Icing and Lemon Drizzle (A real treat!)
Gourmet Cakes:     6 Cupcake Pack/ $10, 1 Dozen Cupcakes/ $18, & 8 inch Round Double Layer Cake/ $40
                            Bailey's Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Ganache topped with Chocolate Cream Cheese Icing and                                         Chocolate Shavings (My hubby and I recently had this for our anniversary cake and it smelled delicious and                             tasted even better!!  It was not short of amazing!!!)

She also offers diary-free icings and buttercream icing upon request!  Most of the items freeze well and you can take out one for yourself and leave the rest in the freezer.  I am sure she would be happy to assist in further questions regarding this. 

Amy's Gluten Free Goodies also offers an assortment of cookies (including trays), other variety of cakes and gourmet cakes, Cake pops, Pizza Crust, Pre-made ready to bake Cheese Pizzas, Light Bread, Low-Carb Almond Bread, Dark Bread, Pumpkin Bread, and Zucchini Bread.  I have not tasted anything I have not thoroughly enjoyed and the above list is to only highlight my favorites.  I encourage you to try these items, as well as, her other offerings.  As I try more of her goodies, I'll blog about them too.  I believe my next order will include some White Cake Cupcakes with Chocolate Icing! 


       
 




Leave a Reply.